Executive Director, Melissa Payton


Melissa Payton graduated from Missouri Baptist University with a degree in Vocal Performance. Shortly after graduation, she joined the Bach Society as their Soprano Young Artist in 2004 and continues to sing in the Chorus today as a Principal Singer. Melissa accepted the position of Executive Director in the Spring of 2013 and is excited about contributing to the success of the organization in her new role. A native of Florissant, Missouri, Melissa now resides with her husband and daughter in Olivette.

Director of Education, Tina Sayers

Tina Sayers holds a Masters in Music from Manhattan School of Music, and a Bachelor in Music from the University of Redlands in California. A classical soprano, Tina sings with Union Avenue Opera, Winter Opera Saint Louis, and the Bach Society of Saint Louis. She is also an avid recitalist who has a passion for creating and performing education and outreach performances for audiences of all ages.

Tina served on the faculty of Point Loma Nazarene University in San Diego for twelve years as an Assistant Professor of Vocal Studies. In 2010 she created the Community Center for the Arts (CCFA), a non-profit arts education and outreach center in south San Diego. Currently, Tina teaches voice at Missouri Baptist University.


Douglas H. Wilton, Chair

James Chalmers, Vice Chair

Andrew V. Wuellner, Treasurer

Aaron Chickos, Secretary

Keith Fredlund, Chorus President

Stephen Bolen

J. Michael Clear

Bill Doub

Megan Flaskamper

Becky Hauk

Doug Kouba

Barry Kirk

José Silva

Ben Stotler

Anne von der Heydt


Jeanene Dugan

Catherine Edwards

Todd Harper

Roisin Hughes

Ron Klemm

Deane H. Looney

Eleanor Mullin

Cynthia Murdoch

Jan and Katy VerHagen